TED Executive Committee Members

Elected/Voting TED Executive Board Members

President (2014)
Wendy Murawski
California State University, Northridge
Special Education, Maildrop 8265
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA 91330
818/677-2596 (O)
818/677-4737 (F)
Email: wendy.murawski@csun.edu

President-Elect (2014)
Mary Anne Prater
Brigham Young University
340 MCKB, BYU
Provo, UT 84602
801/422-1598 (O)
801/422-0198 (F)
Email: prater@byu.edu

Vice-President (2014)
Mary Catherine Scheeler
Penn State University
213 CEDAR Building
University Park, PA 16802
814/863-7500 (O)
609/471-4699 (cell)
814/865-7066 (F)
Email: mcs13@psu.edu

Past President (2014)
Vivian I. Correa
University of North Carolina, Charlotte
College of Education COED 336
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
704/687-8849 (O)
704/687-2916 (F)
Email: vcorrea@uncc.edu

Treasurer (2014-2015)
Dee Berlinghoff
Mount Saint Mary College
330 Powell Ave.
Newburgh, NY 12550
845/569-3528 (O)
845/569-3551 (F)
Email:Dee.Berlinghoff@msmc.edu

Secretary (2013-2014) 
Brooke Blanks
Radford University
School of Teacher Education and Leadership
Peters Hall C-154
P.O. Box 6959
Radford, VA 24142
540/831-7161 (O)
919/949-5973 (C)
540/831-5059 (F)
Email: brooke.blanks@gmail.com

Representative to the CEC Representative Assembly (2013-2014)
Todd Sundeen
University of Northern Colorado
College of Education & Behavioral Sciences
School of Special Education
Campus Box 141   (McKee 35)
Greeley, CO 80639
970/351-1652 (O)
970/351-1061 (F)
Email: todd.sundeen@unco.edu

Representative to the CEC Representative Assembly (2014-2015)
Claire E. Hughes
College of Coastal Georgia
1 College Way
Brunswick, GA 31520
912/399-2889 (O)
912/264-7232 (F)
Email: cehughes@ccga.edu

Member-at-Large (2014-2016)
(Political Action)
Pamela Williamson
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Dept. of Specialized Education Services
436 School of Education Building
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
336/709-6279 (O)
336/256-0185 (F)
Email: pswilli2@uncg.edu

Member-at-Large (2012-2014)
(Membership)
Craig Rice
Middle Tennessee State University
Room 0335 Bldg. COE
1301 E. Main St.
MTSU Box 0069
Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001
615/898-5643 (O)
Email: Craig.Rice@mtsu.edu

Member-at-Large (2013-2015) 
(Representative to the Professional Knowledge and Skills Committee)
Holly Lane
University of Florida
School of Special Education, School 
Psychology, and Early Childhood Studies
1403 Norman Hall, PO Box 117050
Gainesville, FL  32611-7050
352/273-4273 (O)
352/392-2655 (F)
Email: hlane@ufl.edu

 

TED Executive Board

Non-Elected/Non-Voting TED Executive Board Members

Archivist (2014-2016)
Stacey Hardin
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32816
919/328-9030 (O)
Email: Staceyehardin@gmail.com

Budget and Finance Chair (2014-2016)
Dave Edyburn
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Dept. of Exceptional Education
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414/215-9462 (O)
414/229-5500 (F)
Email: edyburn@uwm.edu

Communications Technology Committee Chair (2014-2016)
Eleazar (Trey) Vasquez
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32681
407/437-9968 (C)
407/823-2898 (F)
Email: evasquez@tedcec.org

Diversity Caucus Chair (2014)
DaShaunda (Day) Patterson
Georgia State University
30 Pryor Street  #350L
Atlanta, GA 30303
404/413-8328 (O)
404/413-8043 (F)
Email: dspatterson@gsu.edu

Early Career SIG Faculty Chair (2014)
Aleksandra (Alex) Hollingshead
University of Idaho
Education Building, 405C
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3082
Moscow, ID 83843-3082
208/885-0629 (O)
208/885-0560 (F)
Email: alex.hollingshead@gmail.com

Professional Development Chair (2012-2014)
Mary Little
University of Central Florida
Department of Child, Family and Community Sciences
ED 315J
4000 Central Florida Boulevard
Orlando, FL 32816
407/823-3275 (O)
Email: Mary.Little@ucf.edu

Publications Committee Chair (2013-2015)  
Charles Dukes
Florida Atlantic University
Dept. of Exceptional Student Education
777 Glades Road 
Boca Raton, FL 33431
561/297-1081 (O)
561/297-2507 (F)
Email: cdukes@fau.edu

Research Committee Co-Chair (2014-2016)
Maya Israel
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
276B Teacher Education Building 
1310 South 6th Street
Champaign, IL 61820
217/300-0338 (O)
217/333-6555 (F)
Email: misrael@illinois.edu

Research Committee Co-Chair (2014-2016)
Michael J. Kennedy
University of Virginia
Curry School of Education
P.O. Box 400273
Charlottesville, VA 22904
434/924-0827 (O)
785/760-5816 (C)
434/924-7461 (F)
Email: MKennedy@Virginia.edu

Small Special Education Program Caucus Chair (2014)
Kate D. Simmons
Auburn University Montgomery
P.O. Box 244023
Montgomery, AL 36124
334/244-3590 (O)
334/244-3101 (F)
Email: ksimmon2@aum.edu

Jr. Student Representative (Kaleidoscope Chair) (2014: Kaleidoscope Chair;
2015: Kaleidoscope Mentor)

Dwannal W. McGahee
George Mason University
College of Education and Human Dev.
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, Virginia 22030
202/277-0306 (O)
703/993-3681 (F)
Email:  Dmcgahee@masonlive.gmu.edu

Jr. Student Representative (Kaleidoscope Chair) (2014: Kaleidoscope Chair; 
2015:  Kaleidoscope Mentor)

Kyena E. Cornelius
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Special Education
2800 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21218
443/994-5236 (O)
410/516-8424 (F)
Email: kcornel4@jhu.edu


Early Career SIG Faculty Co-Chair (2014)
Brittany L. Hott

Texas A&M- Commerce
Special Education
P.O. Box 3011
Commerce, TX 75429
804/387-2757 (O)
Email: Brittany.Hott@tamuc.edu

Early Childhood Faculty SIG Chair (2013-2014)
Patrice W. Hallock
Utica College
1600 Burrstone Road
Utica, NY 13502
315/792-3162 (O)
315/792-3714 (F)
Email: phallock@utica.edu

Early Childhood Faculty SIG Co-Chair (2013-2014)
Barbara Wert
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Navy Hall 014 
400 E. Second St. 
Bloomsburg, PA 17815-1301
570/389-4110 (O)
Email: bwert@bloomu.edu

Newsletter Editor (2013-2015)
Karen Voytecki (Executive Director)
See below

Paraeducator SIG Co-Chair (2013-2014)
Denise Uitto
The University of Akron Wayne College
1901 Smucker Road
Orrville, OH 44667
330/684-8788 (O)
Email: duitto@uakron.edu

Paraeducator SIG Co-Chair (2013-2014)
Claudia Reinfelds
Independent Consultant 
550 W. Loula Street
Olathe, KS 66061
913/558-8524 (C)
913/764-1689 (H)
Email: clreinfelds@gmail.com 

Editor, Teacher Education & Special Education (2013-2015)
Laurie U. deBettencourt
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Special Education
2800 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
301/294-7054 (O) 
301/294-7010 (F)
Email: deBetten@jhu.edu

Sr. Student Representative (Kaleidoscope Mentor) (2013: Kaleidoscope Chair; 2014: Kaleidoscope Mentor)

Dennis Garland
University of Central Florida
85 Harriet St. #1
Tonawanda, NY 41450
407/227-7958 (C)
407/823-6076 (O)
407/823-1976 (F)
Email: dpgarland1@gmail.com

Sr. Student Representative  (Kaleidoscope Mentor) (2013: Kaleidoscope Chair;  2014: Kaleidoscope Mentor)
Jennifer Walker
George Mason University
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030
703/850-7517
Email: jwalkerr@gmu.edu


Other TED Representatives

Executive Director
Karen Voytecki
East Carolina University 
College of Education
122 Speight
Greenville, NC 27858 
252/328-5747 (O)
Email: voytecki@tedcec.org

Political Liaison
Jane E. West, Ph.D.
Government Affairs Consultant
4425 Walsh Street
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
202/812-9096 (C)
Email: janewestdc@gmail.com

 

HECSE Representative (2014)
Suzanne Robinson
University of Kansas
544 Joseph R. Pearson Hall
Lawrence, KS 66045
785/864-5945 (O)
Email: smrobins@ku.edu