TED Executive Committee Members

Elected/Voting TED Executive Board Members

President (2015)
Mary Anne Prater
Brigham Young University
340 MCKB, BYU
Provo, UT 84602
801/422-1598 (O)
801/422-0198 (F)
Email: prater@byu.edu

President-Elect (2015)
Mary Catherine Scheeler
Penn State University
213 CEDAR Building
University Park, PA 16802
814/863-7500 (O)
609/471-4699 (cell)
814/865-7066 (F)
Email: mcs13@psu.edu 

Vice-President (2015)
Marcia (Marci) Rock
The University of NC at Greensboro 
Dept. of Specialized Education Services
Room 424, School of Education Building
Greensboro, NC 27403
336/256-8640 (O)
336/256-0185 (F)
Email: mlrock@uncg.edu

Past President (2015)
Wendy Murawski
California State University, Northridge
Special Education, Maildrop 8265
18111 Nordhoff St.
Northridge, CA 91330
818/677-2596 (O)
818/677-4737 (F)
Email: wendy.murawski@csun.edu

Treasurer (2014-2015)
Dee Berlinghoff
Mount Saint Mary College
330 Powell Ave.
Newburgh, NY 12550
845/569-3528 (O)
845/569-3551 (F)
Email: Dee.Berlinghoff@msmc.edu
Secretary (2015-2016)
Brooke Blanks
Radford University
School of Teacher Education and Leadership
Peters Hall C-154
P.O. Box 6959
Radford, VA 24142
540/831-7161 (O)
919/949-5973 (C)
540/831-5059 (F)
Email: brooke.blanks@gmail.com 

Representative to the CEC Representative Assembly (2014-2015)
Claire Hughes
College of Coastal Georgia
1 College Way
Brunswick, GA 31520
912/399-2889 (O)
912/264-7232 (F)
Email: cehughes@ccga.edu

Representative to the CEC Representative Assembly (2015-2016)
Cathy Newman Thomas
The University of Missouri
Department of Special Education
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-0564 (O)
573/884-0992 (F)
Email: thomascat@missouri.edu

Member-at-Large (2014-2016)
(Political Action)
Pamela Williamson
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Dept. of Specialized Education Services
436 School of Education Building
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
336/709-6279 (O)
336/256-0185 (F)
Email: pswilli2@uncg.edu

Member-at-Large (2015-2017)
(Membership)
DaShaunda (Day) Patterson
Georgia State University
30 Pryor Street  #350L
Atlanta, GA 30303
404/413-8328 (O)
404/413-8043 (F)
Email: dspatterson@gsu.edu

Member-at-Large (2013-2015)  
(Representative to the Professional Knowledge and Skills Committee)
Holly Lane
University of Florida
School of Special Education, School
Psychology, and Early Childhood Studies
1403 Norman Hall, PO Box 117050
Gainesville, FL  32611-7050
352/273-4273 (O)
352/392-2655 (F)
Email: hlane@ufl.edu

TED Executive Board

Non-Elected/Non-Voting TED Executive Board Members

Archivist (2014-2016)
Stacey Hardin
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd. 
Orlando, FL 32816
919/328-9030 (O)
Email: Staceyehardin@gmail.com

Budget and Finance Chair (2014-2016)
Dave Edyburn
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Dept. of Exceptional Education
P.O. Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
414/215-9462 (O)
414/229-5500 (F)
Email: edyburn@uwm.edu

Communications Technology Committee Chair (2014-2016)
Eleazar (Trey) Vasquez
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32681
407/437-9968 (C)
407/823-2898 (F)
Email: evasquez@tedcec.org

Diversity Caucus Chair (2015)
Andrea (Angie) Jasper
Central Michigan University
361 Education and Human Services
Mt. Pleasant, MI  48859
989/774-7206 (O)
989.774-2305 (F)
Email: jaspe1ad@cmich.edu

Early Career Faculty SIG Chair (2015)
Brittany L. Hott
Texas A&M- Commerce
Special Education
P.O. Box 3011
Commerce, TX 75429
804/387-2757 (O)
Email: Brittany.Hott@tamuc.edu

Early Career Faculty SIG Co-Chair (2015)
Stacey Hardin (see information above)

Publications Committee Chair (2013-2015)  
Charles Dukes
Florida Atlantic University
Dept. of Exceptional Student Education
777 Glades Road 
Boca Raton, FL 33431
561/297-1081 (O)
561/297-2507 (F)
Email: cdukes@fau.edu

Research Committee Co-Chair (2014-2016)
Maya Israel
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
276B Teacher Education Building 
1310 South 6th Street
Champaign, IL 61820
217/300-0338 (O)
217/333-6555 (F)
Email: misrael@illinois.edu

Research Committee Co-Chair (2014-2016)
Michael J. Kennedy
University of Virginia
Curry School of Education
P.O. Box 400273
Charlottesville, VA 22904
434/924-0827 (O)
785/760-5816 (C)
434/924-7461 (F)
Email: MKennedy@Virginia.edu

Small Special Education Program Caucus Chair (2015)
Frank Dykes
The University of Texas at Tyler
3900 University Blvd.
Tyler, Texas 75799 
903-565-5772 (O)
903-746-3877 (C)
Email: FDykes@uttyler.edu

Editor, Teacher Education & Special Education (2013-2015)
Laurie U. deBettencourt
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Special Education
2800 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
301/294-7054 (O) 
301/294-7010 (F)
Email: deBetten@jhu.edu
Early Childhood Faculty SIG Chair (2015)
Kate Zimmer
Kennesaw State University 
Inclusive Education Department
MD 0124 KH Bldg 01 RM 3205
585 Cobb Ave NW
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
470/578-3297 (O)
470/578-9108 (F)
Email: kzimme10@kennesaw.edu

Early Childhood Faculty SIG Co-Chair (2015)
Patrice W. Hallock
Utica College
1600 Burrstone Road
Utica, NY 13502
315/792-3162 (O)
315/792-3714 (F)
Email: phallock@utica.edu

Newsletter Editor (2013-2015)
Karen Voytecki (Executive Director)
See below

Paraeducator SIG Co-Chair (2015)
Denise Uitto
The University of Akron Wayne College
1901 Smucker Road
Orrville, OH 44667
330/684-8788 (O)
Email: duitto@uakron.edu

Paraeducator SIG Co-Chair (2015)
Ritu V Chopra
University of Colorado Denver
The PAR2A Center
303/315-6361 (O)
303/315-6367 (F)
Email: ritu.chopra@ucdenver.edu

Professional Development Chair (2015-2017)
Susanne James
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Special Ed & Communication Disorders
Box 1147
Edwardsville, IL 62026
618/650-3489 (O)
618-650-3307 (F)
816-213-1984 (C)
Email: sjames@siue.edu

Sr. Student Representative 
(Kaleidoscope Mentor)
(2014: Kaleidoscope Chair; 2015: Kaleidoscope Mentor)
Kyena E. Cornelius
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Special Education
2800 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21218
443/994-5236 (O)
410/516-8424 (F)
Email: kcornel4@jhu.edu

Sr. Student Representative 
(Kaleidoscope Mentor)
(2014: Kaleidoscope Chair; 2015: Kaleidoscope Mentor)
Dwannal W. McGahee
George Mason University
College of Education and Human Dev.
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, Virginia 22030
202/277-0306 (O)
703/993-3681 (F)
Email: Dmcgahee@masonlive.gmu.edu

Jr. Student Representative
(Kaleidoscope Chair)
(2015: Kaleidoscope Chair; 2016: Kaleidoscope Mentor)
Aftynne E. Cheek   
UNC-Greensboro
Dept. of Specialized Education Services
319 SOEB
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
336/327-4135 (C)
336/334-4120 (F)
Email: aecheek@uncg.edu

Jr. Student Representative 
(Kaleidoscope Chair)
(2015: Kaleidoscope Chair; 2016:  Kaleidoscope Mentor)
Andrew I. Hashey
University at Buffalo
592 Baldy Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
716/645-2455 (O)
716/645-3161 (F)
Email: hashey29@gmail.com

Other TED Representatives

Executive Director
Karen Voytecki
East Carolina University 
College of Education
122 Speight
Greenville, NC 27858 
252/328-5747 (O)
Email: voytecki@tedcec.org

Political Liaison
Jane E. West, Ph.D.
Government Affairs Consultant
4425 Walsh Street
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
202/812-9096 (C)
Email: janewestdc@gmail.com

HECSE Representative (2015)
Harvey Rude 
University of Northern Colorado
School of Special Education
Greeley, Colorado 80639
970/351-1659 (O)
Email: Harvey.Rude@unco.edu