TED Executive Committee Members

Elected/Voting TED Executive Board Members

President (2016)
Mary Catherine Scheeler
Penn State University
213 CEDAR Building
University Park, PA 16802
814/863-7500 (O)
814/865-7066 (F)
Email: mcs13@psu.edu

President-Elect (2016)
Marcia (Marci) Rock
The University of NC at Greensboro
Dept. of Specialized Education Services
Room 424, School of Education Building
Greensboro, NC 27403
336/256-8640 (O)
336/256-0185 (F)
Email: mlrock@uncg.edu

Vice-President (2016)
Holly Lane
University of Florida
School of Special Education, School
Psychology, and Early Childhood Studies
1403 Norman Hall, PO Box 117050
Gainesville, FL  32611-7050
352/273-4273 (O)
352/392-2655 (F)
Email: hlane@ufl.edu

Past President (2016)

Mary Anne Prater
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
801/422-1598 (O)
801/422-0198 (F)
Email: prater@byu.edu

Treasurer (2016-2017)
Dee Berlinghoff
Mount Saint Mary College
330 Powell Ave.
Newburgh, NY 12550
845/569-3528 (O)
845/569-3551 (F)
Email: Dee.Berlinghoff@msmc.edu

Secretary (2015-2016)
Brooke Blanks
Radford University
School of Teacher Education and Leadership
Peters Hall C-154
P.O. Box 6959
Radford, VA 24142
540/831-7161 (O)
540/831-5059 (F)
Email: brooke.blanks@gmail.com

Representative to the CEC Representative Assembly (2015-2016)
Cathy Newman Thomas
The University of Missouri
Department of Special Education
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-0564 (O)
573/884-0992 (F)
Email: thomascat@missouri.edu

Representative to the CEC Representative Assembly (2016-2017)
Brittany L. Hott
Texas A&M- Commerce
Special Education
P.O. Box 3011
Commerce, TX 75429
804/387-2757 (O)
Email: Brittany.Hott@tamuc.edu

Member-at-Large (2014-2016)
(Political Action)
Pamela Williamson
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Dept. of Specialized Education Services
436 School of Education Building
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
336/709-6279 (O)
336/256-0185 (F)
Email: pswilli2@uncg.edu

Member-at-Large (2015-2017)
DaShaunda (Day) Patterson
Georgia State University
30 Pryor Street  #350L
Atlanta, GA 30303
404/413-8328 (O)
404/413-8043 (F)
Email: dspatterson@gsu.edu

Member-at-Large (2016-2018)  
(Representative to the Professional Knowledge and Skills Committee)
Shannon Budin
State University of New York, Buffalo State
Ketchum Hall 204A
1300 Elmwood Ave.
Buffalo, NY 14222
716/878-5429 (O)
Email: gormlese@buffalostate.edu

TED Executive Board

Non-Elected/Non-Voting TED Executive Board Members

Archivist (2014-2016)
Stacey Hardin
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32816
919/328-9030 (O)
Email: Staceyehardin@gmail.com

Budget and Finance Chair (2014-2016)
Georgia Kerns
The University of New Hampshire
Morris Hall, Room 310
105 Main Street
Durham, NH 03824
603/862-3446 (O)
Email: Georgia.Kerns@unh.edu

Communications Technology Committee Chair (2014-2016)
Eleazar (Trey) Vasquez
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32681
407/437-9968 (C)
407/823-2898 (F)
Email: evasquez@tedcec.org

Diversity Caucus Chair (2016)
Andrea (Angie) Jasper
Central Michigan University
361 Education and Human Services
Mt. Pleasant, MI  48859
989/774-7206 (O)
989.774-2305 (F)
Email: jaspe1ad@cmich.edu

Early Career Faculty SIG Chair (2016)
Stacey Hardin (see information above)

Early Career Faculty SIG Co-Chair (2016)
Sarah Nagro
George Mason University
Fairfax Campus, Finley Building 222
4400 University Dr. #MS 1F2
Fairfax, VA 22030
703/993-1747 (O)
Email: snagro@gmu.edu

Publications Committee Co-Chair (2016-2018)  
Doug Dexter
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA 16802
814/867-4407 (O)
814/863-1002 (F)
Email: ddd176@psu.edu

Research Committee Co-Chair (2014-2016)
Maya Israel
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
276B Teacher Education Building
1310 South 6th Street
Champaign, IL 61820
217/300-0338 (O)
217/333-6555 (F)
Email: misrael@illinois.edu

Research Committee Co-Chair (2014-2016)
Michael J. Kennedy
University of Virginia
Curry School of Education
P.O. Box 400273
Charlottesville, VA 22904
434/924-0827 (O)
434/924-7461 (F)
Email: MKennedy@Virginia.edu

Small Special Education Program Caucus Chair (2016)

Patrice W. Hallock
Utica College
1600 Burrstone Road
Utica, NY 13502
315/792-3162 (O)
315/792-3714 (F)
Email: phallock@utica.edu
Editor, Teacher Education & Special

TESE Editor (2016-2018)
Laurie U. deBettencourt
Johns Hopkins University
Department of Special Education
2800 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
301/294-7054 (O)
301/294-7010 (F)
Email: deBetten@jhu.edu
Early Childhood Faculty SIG Chair (2016)
Kate Zimmer
Kennesaw State University
Inclusive Education Department
MD 0124 KH Bldg 01 RM 3205
585 Cobb Ave NW
Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
470/578-3297 (O)
470/578-9108 (F)
Email: kzimme10@kennesaw.edu

Newsletter Editor (2016-2018)
Karen Voytecki (Executive Director)
See below

Paraeducator SIG Co-Chair (2016)
Denise Uitto
The University of Akron Wayne College
1901 Smucker Road
Orrville, OH 44667
330/684-8788 (O)
Email: duitto@uakron.edu

Paraeducator SIG Co-Chair (2016)
Ritu V Chopra
University of Colorado Denver
The PAR2A Center
303/315-6361 (O)
303/315-6367 (F)
Email: ritu.chopra@ucdenver.edu

Professional Development Chair (2015-2017)

Susanne James
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Special Ed & Communication
Box 1147
Edwardsville, IL 62026
618/650-3489 (O)
618-650-3307 (F)
Email: sjames@siue.edu

Publications Committee Co-Chair (2016-2018)  
Margaret (Peggy) Weiss
George Mason University
4400 University Dr. MS1F2
Fairfax, VA  22030
703/993.5732 (O)
703/993.3425 (F)
Email: mweiss9@gmu.edu

Sr. Student Representative
(Kaleidoscope Mentor)
(2015: Kaleidoscope Chair;
2016: Kaleidoscope Mentor)

Aftynne E. Cheek
Dept. of Specialized Education Services
319 SOEB
P.O. Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
336/327-4135 (C)
336/334-4120 (F)
Email: aecheek@uncg.edu

Sr. Student Representative
(Kaleidoscope Mentor)
(2015: Kaleidoscope Chair;
2016: Kaleidoscope Mentor)

Andrew I. Hashey
University at Buffalo
592 Baldy Hall
Buffalo, NY 14260
716/645-2455 (O)
716/645-3161 (F)
Email: hashey29@gmail.com

Jr. Student Representative
(Kaleidoscope Chair)
(2016: Kaleidoscope Chair;
2017: Kaleidoscope Mentor)

Jennifer Holbrook
University of Central Florida
12113 Ashton Manor Way, Apt 207
Orlando, FL 32828
Email: jholbrook@knights.ucf.edu

Jr. Student Representative
(Kaleidoscope Chair)
(2016: Kaleidoscope Chair;
2017:  Kaleidoscope Mentor)

Stephanie Morano
The Pennsylvania State University                       
110 Cedar Building
University Park                                             
State College, PA 16801
Email: smm636@psu.edu

Other TED Representatives

Executive Director
Karen Voytecki
East Carolina University
College of Education
Mail Stop 504
Greenville, NC 27858
252/328-5747 (O)
Email: voytecki@tedcec.org

Political Liaison
Jane E. West, Ph.D.
Government Affairs Consultant
4425 Walsh Street
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Email: janewestdc@gmail.com

HECSE Representative (2016)
Harvey Rude
University of Northern Colorado
School of Special Education
Greeley, Colorado 80639
970/351-1659 (O)
Email: Harvey.Rude@unco.edu